Plastic Food?

16 Sep

Many of the restaurants here have plastic food displays just outside the front door or in the front window.  They look so real!  One lunchtime there was quite a discussion among missionaries as to whether the display was “real” or “plastic”.   President said that there was plastic food here in Japan 40 years ago.  I think he was surprised to see that there still is.

What do you think?  Real or plastic?  I am still amazed every time I see these.  I have to stop and look closely. Actually, it helps me decide what I’m going to order.  Even if I could read the menu I’d still have no idea what I was getting.  So I, for one, am grateful for Japanese Plastic Food!!

3 Responses to “Plastic Food?”

  1. Jessie Pitcher September 16, 2011 at 4:21 pm #

    Wow! That looks so real!
    However, even with the plastic, I wouldn’t be too sure about what I was getting!
    Happy eating Sis. Zinke!

  2. Dana September 16, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Wow! It looks so real! I, too, am grateful for Japanese Plasic Food because it makes life just a little bit easier for you, Mama. I love you!

  3. Kim Haddock September 16, 2011 at 8:25 pm #

    How funny! Looks delicious. 🙂

Leave a Reply

