Archive | 1:35 am

A Field Trip

29 Sep

While President was in a District Priesthood Meeting one Saturday – I was taken on a field trip!  What a fun night it was.  These sweet sisters asked if I would like to go up the mountain to see a view of Takamatsu at sunset.  We loaded in our van and headed on our way.

We stopped part way up the mountain to see this view.  (I learned that this area was once a famous battleground.)

A view from the top.

My lovely tour guides!  The sister on the left has recently left with her husband to serve a mission in the Tokyo Temple.

The land of the rising sun is also the land of the beautiful setting sun.

It was enjoyable to pause and watch the evening lights as they came on over the beautiful city of Takamatsu.

We had a wonderful time chatting and laughing on our little field trip…I just wish I could understand more of what they say!!

I am grateful for these sisters who take such good care of me, and who are dear, sweet friends.